Intervention

I have been a bit frustrated with the project me and my sister are launching. We are writing a lot of content and one part of the project is a PDF. I have wanted to finish the PDF for weeks now, but I have noticed how she is sort of ‘hanging on to it’. When it’s almost done she wants to make big changes etc. This has made me more and more frustrated and stressed, as we are in a tight money situation. Yesterday it became so clear: she was attached to the PDF. All unconsciously of course. It was her comfort in everything we are doing. It might sound silly, but this had really become an issue as it was blocking us from moving forward.
Several time during our journey, I have also attached myself to things. We don’t have a lot of ‘stuff’ or comfort to makes us feel secure, and that’s why it’s so easy to hang on to things. So yesterday I had no other choice than to have an intervention with her. Lol.

Now she has let go of the PDF and we can move forward again. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Intervention

  1. ~Matthew Heartsound says:

    Letting go and Baby steps are two of the hardest things at times…but moving forward when the time is meant to be holds nothing but promise. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Reach for it…it;s right there in your grasp! Peace

    Like

Leave a Reply

