Kids

We just left the family we stayed with for four nights. It’s an ex-colleague of mine, her husband and their two adorable kids. They’re such a cool couple – they moved from Paris to New York a few months ago. They love socializing, meeting people, traveling. There are few couples that I look up to and I do that with them.

I’ve thought a lot about this with kids and the past 2 years I haven’t really felt that desire.. I guess a part of that is because I’m single. I do want that life someday, but I also see how some many people stop pursuing their own lives when they get kids. I don’t want that, I don’t think that’s the way to go around things. I think kids are happier if their parents are creating their very best lives – which is exactly what this couple is doing. Hurray, another living proof that you can live whatever life you want.

Here are me and the kids.

IMG_3875.JPG

4 thoughts on “Kids

  1. thetoniclounge says:

    I love your blog, I found it last week and have been reading through your past entries. It’s super inspiring and great to read about someone living their dream. Check out The Tonic Lounge if you have time, I think you’ll like it too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations on your journey so far. I look forward to continue reading about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

