Letting go

Me and my sister are trying to start up a business. We have a very limited budget so we need money to come in quickly. Working with your sister can be challenging. I’m the older one, so instinctively I want to protect her. That can stop me from being fully honest and tell her what I really feel, which is necessary in any relationship. I know that we either can break each other or create something amazing. Today we had a ‘clear the air’ moment and raised all concerns and issues up on the table. It was right there – visible – and we could no longer hide it. I love those moments when issues are being raised and dealt with. It’s also in those moments when negative feelings are being released. Now we’ve let go of the negative and re-focused.

Just this moment when I was writing this, a man came over with a flower. I take that as a sign that we just did something good!

IMG_3026.JPG

Leave a Reply

