3-day detox: day 2

Ok, I have to admit that I was a bit hungry yesterday. It was a lot of food but I went running, which maybe wasn’t the best thing to do when starting a detox diet. I started today feeling great, but as the day has gone by I’ve been tired, low on energy and I’ve had a headache (exact opposite to how my friend was feeling day 2). Hopefully it’s just the cleansing and I’ll have more energy tomorrow!

Day 2: Breakfast and lunch – Mango Tango (split it two):

  • 4 mangos
  • 4 bananas
  • 4 cups of spinach
  • 8 sticks of celery (in blocks in the blender )
  • 1/4 cup of linseed

Simply mix all the ingredients in a blender.

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Day 2: Dinner – Tomato Soup

  • 2 cups of water
  • 1/2 cup of macadamianuts
  • 6 big red tomatos
  • 8 sundried tomatos
  • 1 stick of celery
  • 1/4 red onion
  • 4 table spoons of lemon juice
  • 1/4 tea spoon of cayennepeper
  • 1/4 tea spoon of canelle
  • 20 leaves of basil

Mix and enjoy!

My rating: 3 out of 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️

IMG_2163.JPG

Leave a Reply

