Soul-mates

It’s 05.10 and I can’t sleep. The reason is that I’m waaaay too excited. I always wake up in the middle of the night 1-2 times and this night I saw that one of my dearest friends had written asking me if I believe in love at first sight and soul-mates. I do. I haven’t believed in soul-mates before, but since the past year I’m convinced that we have one or a few soul mates. Sure we can find someone else and have a fairly good relationship, but unless we truly follow our hearts instead of our minds and act on love instead of fear, I don’t think the chances are very high that we meet our soul-mate.

My friend told me about a guy she saw 3-4 years ago and who she back then thought was ‘so dreamy’, but that she thought he hadn’t noticed her. Then this weekend they ran into each other and it turned out that he had noticed her that time and that he had wanted her from that very moment. I saw their text conversation (yes girls share this stuff lol) and I don’t think I’ve seen a more beautiful conversation in my life. It was honest, open and filled with so so much of what I believe is the beginning of true love. This dear friend of mine went through a break-up at the same time I did and since then we’ve shared so many moments together: the horrible ‘I’m soon getting a girlfriend’-call from the ex, the ‘I can’t even talk to men, how am I suppose to flirt with them?’-moments, the ‘ehhh.. I met an Italian’-phase etc. Lol.

Why I’m so happy is because I feel so deep within me now that having the guts to follow your heart will pay off, and it will pay off big.

4 thoughts on “Soul-mates

  1. nakularora says:

    It always pays off.. At times, it appears scary due to all the uncertainty, which we aren’t used to, but its worth it for that’s the only way to go closer to one’s real self.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Maria says:

      Thanks for your comment Kerri. I don’t know why you’re crying, but I hope that your breakthrough will come soon. Crying is good, is shows that we’re alive. And there’s always sunshine after rain ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

