3-day detox

A friend of mine did a detox diet last week, which I decided to try as well starting today. The idea is to take it in liquid form so the body can have a break from digestion and instead concentrate on taking up the vitamins. Breakfast and lunch consists of a smoothie and dinner is a cold soup. This means no chewing for three days… Hope I can manage! If you want to try as well, I will write the recipe (which is Dutch). During the day it’s important to drink plenty of water (at least 2 liters) and it’s also OK to drink green tea.

Day 1: Breakfast and lunch (split it two):

  • 4 bananas
  • 2 hands of strawberries (I couldn’t find any so I took raspberries)
  • 4 oranges
  • 3 cups of spinach
  • 1/4 cup of linseed

Simply mix all the ingredients in a blender.

My rating: 3 out of 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Day 1: Dinner

  • 1,5 cup of carrot juice
  • 2 red peppers
  • 1/4 cup of coriander
  • 2 table spoons of lime juice
  • 1 table spoon chopped ginger
  • 1 tea spoon oregano
  • 1/4 tea spoon of sea salt or Himalaya salt
  • 1 avocado
  • 1,5 table spoon of olive oil (cold pressed)

Put everything, except the avocado, into a blender and mix. Towards the end you add the avocado and mix a bit more.

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’ve never put up a visible picture of myself so here’s one of me this morning, with no makeup, about to try the first drink. Lol.

Happy Monday everyone!

 

 

IMG_2146.PNG

Leave a Reply

