Where fear is happiness is not.

Yesterday a friend of mine said to me “you seem to have everything figured out and under control.” I told her that isn’t the case at all. I might seem like I have everything under control, because I simply have no control. If I would be trying to control things I’d be swimming against the current, when all I need is simply to flow with it. Neither do I know everything – far from it. There’s so much I don’t know. I don’t know how I will find money to finance my project, I don’t know how I will obtain a visa, I don’t know how I will be able to live in an expensive city like New York without a job etc.

The keyword is TRUST. Trust in the universe, trust that I am on the right path and trust that everything will work out for the best for me and the people around. This doesn’t mean I’m not scared into my core about this life change. Believe me, I am. I sometimes panic from what I’m doing, I cry a lot and I have a hard time eating at the moment.

Sure there’s a lot I don’t know, but here is what I DO know: Fear is what can stop me. This is the only thing I need to control. So I take all the necessary actions I need in order to keep the fear as distant as I can: I meditate daily, I seek support from friends and family, I drink less alcohol, I take long walks, I listen and read about relevant and inspiring subjects, I express gratitude, I contact my mom when I need to feel ‘taken care of’, I visit a healer, I look at what I want to achieve on my vision board, I talk about my fears, I hug my little monkey (the ego) and I tell him that he doesn’t need to worry for me, I ask for help etc. I do this because I chose to. We always have a choice.

Don’t let fear choose you destiny.

Leave a Reply

