Set me free

Now I’ve had three days of battles in my mind. One part is the happy, joyful, exciting, brave and fully present part. The other one is the fearful, worried, anxious and none-present part.

I never let the later one win, but sometimes I have to fight long battles before it gives up. I won’t feed it. I won’t acknowledge it. I won’t let it steal my attention – even when it’s screaming SO loud I slowly begin to lose control over it. Even when that happens, I will never let it win. You hear that? Never.

Leave a Reply

