Negative thought = a pinch

I started a new habit today (lots of new habits now I know.. lol). Every time I have a negative thought I need to pinch myself. Then directly after the pinch I need to think the same thought but this time it needs to be positive. For example, let’s say that I think: “my hair looks crappy today”. Then I directly need to pitch myself and say (preferably out load) “my hair is beautiful”. After one day with this technique, I can say that I’m quite bruised on my leg (that’s my attack place), BUT that I can already notice a difference. Halfway through a negative thought I’m like: “aaaah wait, do I really want to hurt myself again?”.

Every thought is an intention. It has a frequency and acts like a command the universe will respond to. What we think will be mirrored back to us as a conformation of our thought. That’s why it’s so important to choose our thoughts carefully.

“What we are today comes from thoughts yesterday, and our present thoughts build our life of tomorrow: Our life is the creation of our mind” – Buddha

Leave a Reply

