Turning chapters

Today was my last day at work. I’ve been with the company for almost 3,5 years so walking to work for the last time this morning felt really strange, but good strange. Yesterday I was reading ‘the Alchemist’ and that made me realize something: there’s no coincidence that I’ve been seeing this crazy amount of feathers the last couple of days.

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

“Remember that wherever your heart is, there you will find your treasure.”

“Whoever you are, or whatever it is that you do, when you really want something, it’s because that desire originated in the soul of the universe. It’s your mission on earth.”

“Learn to recognize omens, and follow them”

“God has a prepared path for us to follow. We just have to read the omens he has left for us.”

These are some of the quotes from the book. Quitting my job is one step forward in realizing my destiny. By getting these signs, universe is telling me to trust and have faith that I’m on the right path. Apart from the signs, I also feel it in my body. Today when I handed in my work badge, I noticed how light I felt and how my feet were tingling. That’s a good sign and something I’ve learned to follow.

Life’s so amazing when you realize that it’s yours to live, yours to determine and yours to change. You and only you, write the story of your life. It might sound obvious, but for me it wasn’t until just a few months ago. Now I know deep inside of me that the life I want – I can create.

 

 

Leave a Reply

