Hello little butterfly

Today I went to a rose garden located in the middle of Paris. It’s one of my favorite places in the city. As very few people know about it, it’s always very quiet and calm there. The only thing you hear are the birds flying above the buildings. As I was lying down in the grass writing an email, a white butterfly flew right under my nose. It was like it wanted to catch my attention before it flew to sit on a flower a few meters away from me.

I googled the symbolic meaning of a white butterfly and here’s what I found. The bufferfly is one of the most symbolic animals representing personal transformation and change. An important message carried by the spirit of the butterfly is about the ability to go through important changes with grace and lightness. It’s about finding joy in life and lightness of being. This power animal is a good inspiration for adding more color into your life and self-expression. For Native American Indians the white butterfly signifies good luck.

As I’m going through a big life change, this explanation sounds spot on. The change freaks me out from time to time, so I’ll keep in mind to proceed with grace and lightness. I hope is also includes the good luck!

IMG_1100-1.JPG

4 thoughts on “Hello little butterfly

  1. 1heartsoundm says:

    Isn’t it amazing when all the little gifts of the Universe seem to just “find” you, instead of you finding them!?! πŸ™‚ Synchronicity speaks, as I just wrote a post about these tiny treasures! Have an awesome day Maria. Peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

