I love me some me time ❤️

I used to never having to be alone – rather I’d panic from it. Instead of embracing these moments I’d do anything not to feel lonely – check my phone, go to Facebook, call someone, listen to a podcast etc. I had a friend here for the past three days and now I’m craving time for myself. I need to connect back to me, find my inner calm and bring all that external focus back internally.

Time alone is now a requirement. If I don’t have it I don’t feel good, it’s as simple as that. This is where I find my true power, enhance all those positive feelings inside of me and retrieve my inner peace. I am a very sociable person and love spending time with others, but if I haven’t been alone for a while I start loosing my balance. I need that ‘me time’ to place my two feet steadily back on earth again. This is what I’ll be doing today.

Namaste.

“If someone cannot understand the beauty of life, it’s probably because they cannot understand the beauty in them”.

One thought on “I love me some me time ❤️

Leave a Reply

