My dream

Yesterday I had another dream about my ex boyfriend. This time we stayed one night in a hotel room. I remember thinking that I didn’t really want to get intimate with him because I could feel the lack of passion. Our skin didn’t connect, our love had faded and there were no energy between us. I could see that he also tried, but then he suddenly looked away. He was thinking about someone else. My ego always wanted to stay that special someone for him, and now it was clear: he wanted to be with someone else instead of me.

My reaction wasn’t how I expected it to be – I felt liberated. My attachment to him faded and instead I started letting go. I was letting go of the guilt that our relationship had ended. I was letting go of the shame that I had hurt him. I was letting go of old feelings, to make room forย new. I’m finally becoming free.

Leave a Reply

