Having a bad day? Go and talk to a homeless person.

Two days ago I woke up in a bad mood. It doesn’t happen that often, but when it does I try to get rid of the negative feelings but meditating. This time it didn’t really work, so I decided to try something else. On my way to work, I bought breakfast for two homeless guys in my neighborhood. I often just pass by them without saying anything, this day I wanted to tell them that I see them – even if I just go by. Seeing them smiling back to me completely changed my day.

“As we work to create light for others, we naturally light our own way.”
― Mary Anne Radmacher

Leave a Reply

